Writing, writing, writing…

In this interim between marrying my amazing man and starting college (this fall), I thought I would try and polish up another novel for publication. I had forgotten how wonderful it is to just sit down and write whatever pops into my head.  For close to a year I’ve been working on college paperwork, working a job, or doing coursework in college.  There just hasn’t been time to write my novels!  And I missed it. A LOT!

Now I’m writing again and it feels soooo wonderful.  It’s a little bit intoxicating!  The novel I’m working on is one I’ve already written several times in rough draft.  Set during the 2nd World War.  I’m immersing myself in the history of that era and soaking it all in–or trying to.  I keep getting distracted by the pictures of beautiful dresses in a book I found called “Everyday Fashions of the Forties: As pictured in Sears Catologs Edited and with and introduction by JoAnne Olian” Oh yesssss, SUCH beautiful styles!

Of course, we live very, very close to the Arizona Memorial and the WW2 museums on the island and that’s an extra dose of inspiration.  Petey and I went to visit the Arizona Memorial several weekends ago.  It was quite a lovely afternoon.  Sunny, warm, and there was much to see and reflect on. My husband loves history and knows SO much more than I do about battles and weapons and things–I love discussing history with him 🙂

That’s all for now… i have to consider what to make my sweet man for dinner–and work on my novel maybe 😀

2 thoughts on “Writing, writing, writing…

  1. Connie Cundiff says:

    I’m pleased to hear that you’re writing again. What a perfect setting for the time and inspiration to pursue something you love.

Leave a Reply

