Happy Mothers Day

Happy Mothers Day to all you wonderful ladies out there!  Just wanted to take a few minutes to post a few thoughts… mostly about how lucky I am to have a plethora of wonderful women in my life.

My mom is one of the most amazing, beautiful, sweet women in the world.  She has 11 children (9 out and running, 1 in heaven, and 1 on the way).  She educated all of us at home from kindergarten through high-school, and we’re all on our way to being highly successful, contributing individuals in society.  The older I get, the more in awe I have to be.  I don’t think I could do what she’s done, but I’m glad she did it.  I can’t imagine life without any one of my siblings, and I can’t imagine the life I would have had if I hadn’t been educated at home.  I had a wonderful childhood because of her “sacrifice”.  She rejected the popular belief that women should put their “career” first and chose to make her career her children.  My mom went through college and graduated with her bachelors degree (and a very high GPA).  She is brilliant, and she could have had any career she wanted.  She chose me.  My siblings.  Us.  I can’t help but be incredibly grateful.  She made me who I am, and I love her for it.

I have been so inspired by my grandmothers, great-grandmothers, and aunts both on my side of the family, and now on my husband’s side.  I have the sweetest mother-in-law in the world, and I’m so happy to have her in my life.

I guess I’m just trying to give a big “THANK YOU” to all the mothers I know, because you have all affected me in very positive ways.  Grandmothers, Great-grandmothers, aunts, moms–thank you for everything you do.  I love you all so much!

2 thoughts on “Happy Mothers Day

Leave a Reply

