Eleven Months!

Today marks 11 months since I married my sweet man. It seems so bizarre to think that in one more month we’ll have reached the 1 year mark. It doesn’t feel like any time has passed at all. Each and every day I wake up, and thank God for this man and all that he is to me. He is absolutely perfect for me. Paraphrasing on a song by Ruth Etting, He’s the cream in my coffee, the captain and crew… basically the other half of everything I do. He’s my best friend in the whole wide world, and I know that we’re always there for each other, even when we’re technically separated by thousands of miles. I just can’t find enough words to say how blessed and happy I am to be his friend, his wife, the mother of his baby, and the woman in his bed at night. Of course, I’m not perfect, but I keep trying, and it’s a beautiful thing to know that Josh loves me the way I AM. We’re looking forward to seeing what God has in store for us in the coming months, as we prepare to welcome our little baby (who kicked me right as I typed that!) into the world.  And beyond all that, I pray that our love will grow ever stronger and more beautiful with time, like our wonderful parents’ and grandparents’ have–and somehow, I just know it will!

“I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living my love you will be.”–And that goes out to you, Joshua Peterson!

Love is kind and patient, never jealous, boastful, proud or rude. Love isn’t selfish or quick-tempered, it doesn’t keep a record of wrongs that others do. Love rejoices in the truth, but not in evil. Love is always supportive, loyal, hopeful, and trusting. Love never fails. (1 Corinthians 13:4-9) {as I remember it from my days memorizing it as a little kid out of the CEV. There are better versions of the same thing in different translations, but I love the simple, straightforward language in these verses}

Leave a Reply

