Tired Much?

It’s a fact. I have never been so tired in all my life. Not from hours upon hours of practicing and studying for finals and staying up all hours of the night. Not from baling fields of hay. Not from hiking all day. The sad thing is that I’m not doing any of those things. Oh, I keep myself busy, never fear, but not THAT busy. Yesterday I picked up paint samples, spent an hour browsing in a local thrift store, went to the commissary, and made myself a fairly nice dinner. And then I was exhausted. It’s not that I’m failing to sleep either. I easily sleep for 8-9 hours a night, even on the nights when I stay up until the wee hours of the morning to talk to my superman (I think I’m functioning on the time zone he’s in. Seriously. I go to bed when he goes to bed, regardless of what time it is here, and then I sleep really late. It’s working so far.) The wigglebutt doesn’t keep me up at night yet. I just don’t get it. I should be able to go nonstop all.day.long and then trim it back to easy, relaxing activities for the evening hours. It is just not happening. I have between 2 and 5 hours of prime functioning, and any time after that, if I sit down on the couch for a single minute I never want to move again. I just hope the little energy leech inside me realizes that she’s jeopardizing how clean the house will be when she gets here, how much food will be prepared and in the freezer, AND how cute her stuff will be. You were warned, Wigglebutt.

Leave a Reply

