31 weeks

Today we’ve made it to 31 weeks! Only 9 weeks left until we get to meet the wigglebutt! Nothing really new as far as the pregnancy goes. I’ve started feeling the Braxton-hicks contractions every once in a while, which is interesting. I think this child’s favorite things include jumping on my bladder, and seeing how far up into my lungs she can wedge herself! She’s starting to make it really hard to breathe. Also, I think I’m doing the nesting thing, which COULD mean I’ll have her on the earlier side of the duedate (please,God!) The weeks are definitely taking longer and longer. However that MIGHT have something to do with my superman being gone! In the words of a cartoon character though, I just have to “just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming, swimming, swimming…”

According to the omniscient baby app, our little bundle of joy is nearly 4 pounds, 16 or 17 inches long and looking more and more like a newborn as she packs on the baby fat! She might be head down by now (i think she is, because I can feel when she has hiccups and it’s definitely not in my ribs) and that position is stimulating blood flow to the brain to finish all the nervous system developments.
It’s pretty exciting to watch her move around inside my belly now. We can see wide shapes and skinny shapes, and shapes that just look weird! Come on, last 9 weeks!!!

Leave a Reply

