Overdue

The duedate came and went without any big kerfluffle.  Wigglebutt is still quite comfortably lodged in my midsection, apparently, and I would have written this post sooner, but I’ve been trying very diligently to coax her into coming out and meeting us.  It hasn’t worked so far. 

The full moon came and went–EXACTLY on my due date.  Nothing.

We’ve had pineapple and eggplant parmesan several times in the past week.  Nothing.  But we’re not complaining about that because both foods are absolutely, stupendously delicious.  Seriously.  I could eat them all.day.long.  But I won’t, because that would increase the amount of

Walking.  Oh.my.gosh, have I tried walking.  Walking every day.  Granted, I don’t usually do more than 1 or 2 miles because it hurts significantly (note to self: stomach muscles are not fans of this huge belly thing) but still.

Squats/plies/pilates.  Been there, done that.  A lot, because it’s 10,000,000 times more comfortable than walking.  Nothing.

To be quite honest, the only thing I haven’t tried is castor oil, and after the impressive failures of every other old wives tale on the books I am just not that convinced that the possibility of it working outweighs the risk of it not working and giving me a horrible case of the runs.

The doctors will induce me eventually, (I think) so I’m trying to just chill out and relax.  It’s going okay.  I still wish she would just pop out already, but it’s awfully nice to be able to spend time with my Superman.  He has recently been encouraging me to branch out of my little novel-writing niche and try writing some short stories to break into the publishing field, and so far I’ve turned out 2 that I’m pretty happy with.  One is on this blog, and the one I just finished writing I’m planning on trying to submit to a magazine so I won’t be putting it up.

The challenge my Superman gave me was to write an entire story in one page.  That was kind of intimidating at first, because I knew I didn’t want it to be a children’s story but it seemed like it would be really difficult to create a story with any substance in one page.  After a bit of brainstorming though, I came up with an idea and started writing.  I’m really excited about it, and hoping it will push me into the freelance field.  We shall see.

I’m hoping to be back in a couple days with pictures and a baby, but we’ll just have to wait and see how that goes. 

Enjoy your Tuesdays!

Leave a Reply

