Outlines

I just finished the rough outline for my next historical novel!  I’ve been working on it for a long time, trying to work out some issues and create a more cohesive plot than I ever have before.  It has been difficult, to say the least.  On the one hand, I feel more prepared than I ever have before to write–and write a really excellent novel.  I feel like the life experience I’ve gained in the three years since finishing my last novel (A Window Closed–check it out on Amazon!) have been invaluable and have really given me the insight to, hopefully, craft a bestseller.  Time will tell.  I definitely have an incredible amount of work ahead of me, but I can’t wait to start!

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with a few pictures of what we’ve been up to for the last several weeks!

ImageBig island vacation

 

ImageEnjoyed the cooler temperatures

Image

Image

Hanging out

 

Image

And LOTS of quality sleepy time.

Leave a Reply

