December 7th

Most people remember December 7th as the ‘day that will live in infamy’–the day that marked our entry into the second world war.  Living in Hawaii and being able to see the historical sites is very humbling and inspiring.

December 7th is something more special for me though.

December 7th, 2010 is the day I married my Superman.  I am so very thankful for him, and for the life we share.

He is my Superman–the finest man I know, my true love, and my best friend.  There is no one better in the world for me and I am so very, very, grateful that God gave us each other.  This life we have together is the sweetest, and the best.  Through God’s grace I know that we will not only enjoy the good times, but that we can weather any storm together.  Hand in hand and side by side, living out our happily ever after.

I’m not sure where the last two years went, but they have been the most wonderful, blessed years of my life.

I’ll hold your hand, forever, Petey.  For better or worse, for richer or poorer, in sickness and in health, for as long as we both shall live.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

12-07-2010

IMG_3638

 

IMG_4353

IMG_1759

“Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.  Love never ends.” 1 corinthians 13:7-8

2 thoughts on “December 7th

  1. Dad Petetson says:

    I love to hear how blessed you both are with each other. I always have you, Josh, and Sophia in my prayers. Forgive each others faults and build a tight bond of Love.

    Love to you all, Dad P

Leave a Reply

