Happy Homemaker Monday

I’m not usually very good at participating in bloghops regularly, as evidenced my my shortlived attempt at the JustWrite linkup events, but I saw this one on my friend Lisa’s blog today and decided to give it a go.  I love the idea of bloghops… just painfully bad at remembering to do them regularly!

Anyways, Happy Homemaker Monday is hosted by Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

The Weather… 81, muggy, and rainy.  We’ve had a heat wave the last couple weeks, and though the temperatures don’t really sound that bad, the humidity makes being outdoors brutal.  I would say pool day, and give a cheer, but it’s rainy, and who goes to the pool when it’s rainy?! Then again, I guess we’d definitely have the pool to ourselves!

Right now I am… Really looking forward to getting back to my research when I finish this blog post.  Brushing up on my American Revolution history for my new novel and LOVING it.  Have I mentioned how much I love history lately?  I do.  I really, really do!

Thinking… I’m thirsty, and a nice mug of coffee sounds good too, but I want to get as much done during the sweet, sweet solitude of naptime, as is humanly possible.

On my Reading Pile… Where to even begin… Currently rereading The Shadow Rising by Robert Jordan in an attempt to get through the whole Wheel of Time series before I start in on the latest/last book in the series, which is A Memory of Light.  I also have the biography of Madeleine Albright, and Teaching Your Baby to Swim.  I have about 6 other books from the library to read, but if we’re being realistic here, I’ll probably be lucky to finish these three by the end of the week.

On my TV… Trying to keep the TV off during the day, which is turning out to be more of an issue than I expected it to be.  If I cave and turn it on, I’ll probably watch Dr. Who, maybe Toddlers and Tiaras.  When my Superman comes home, we’re watching Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares, and catching up on episodes of The Office, and Parks and Recreation.

Favorite Blogpost Last Week… I read an awesome one that somebody linked to on Facebook, about “Things I would Tell my Younger Mommy Self”.  I don’t remember exactly where it was though.  It was a great article, and really reminded me to enjoy the mommy moments.

Bloghopping (Newly discovered blog)… It’s not exactly a blog, but I’m thrilled to have found it because it is turning out to be a really great resource for my preliminary research. Boston History.  Check it out!  It’s interactive and fun!

On the Menu for this week…

Diced Chicken on Salad

Meatloaf

Stirfry

Broccoli Soup

On my to-do list…

Air stroller tires, Dinner prep, 1770’s research, vacuum

In the craft basket…  Not so crafty lately, unless research/writing/violin practice counts.

Looking Forward to this week… More stroller strides classes, reading, hopefully checking out the State Library downtown!

Looking around the house… My music stand and violin are out, and will hopefully remind me to finish playing when the sweet girl wakes up.  Speaking of, I’m beginning to hear baby sounds upstairs.

From the camera…

IMG_6438Sophia woke up at 0430 when my Superman and I got up, refused to go back to sleep, and was so tired by 0830 that she didn’t even wake up when I moved her from the carseat to the stroller for Stroller Strides

Bible Verse… From a sermon yesterday.

John 1:14-17 And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.  John bare witness of him, and cried, saying, This was he of whom I spake, He that cometh after me is preferred before me: for he was before me.  And of his fulness have all we received, and grace for grace.  For the law was given by Moses, but grace and truth came by Jesus Christ.

 

 

 

 

Off to accomplish the rest of our day!  Have a happy, beautiful Monday!

One thought on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. Sandra says:

    What an adorable little one 🙂

    Welcome to my Happy Homemaker Monday, so glad you’re joining in 😉 And even better knowing you were a homeschooled family and planning to homeschool your daughter, so exciting.

    Love that you are so into history, I myself LOVE history and find it fascinating where others may find it boring LOL

    Hope you have a fantastic week and hope to see you back next Monday 😉

Leave a Reply

